Lonely Man of Cake

June 19, 2007

Busyness and Craziness

Filed under: General — lonelymanofcake @ 8:31 am

It looks like I might have to put blogging on the back burner for the next two weeks or so because of a whole bunch of jobs that I’m juggling along with some major projects that I need to complete for my studies.

I think that my link-bar to the right gives a pretty fair representation of the sites that I visit, so feel free to check them out.  I would be remiss if I didn’t mention one of my favorite sites of late, Wine Library TVWine Library is (I think) a wine superstore in Springfield, NJ and they run a very entertaining daily video-blog on everything wine.  I have a few personal favorites:

  1. If you’ve always wondered how it is that wine critics are able to sniff out and taste all of those esoteric flavors, this episode will show you how to train your palate.
  2. Here is an episode on Kosher wines!  I’m not so happy with the selection, i.e., I think that there are far better wines that do justice to the kosher wine industry, but I’ve been in touch with the host, and maybe we’ll get an episode on fine Kosher Israeli wines.
  3. And it is always entertaining to see professionals disagree with one another over expensive, and purportedly excellent, bottles of wine.  In this episode, the host takes issue with four wines that were given 95-point scores.

Enjoy!  Leave comments (even though I know you won’t)!  And I’ll see you again starting on July 4th (depending on how bad my fast-day headache is)!

1 Comment »

  1. […] you’ve had a chance to watch any of Gary’s video (I made a few recommendations here), you’ll notice his unorthodox style, which at least one critic (who I hold in high esteem) […]

    Pingback by Ode to Gary Vaynerchuk « Lonely Man of Cake — July 9, 2007 @ 12:20 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

